Please review us!

Your opinion matters. Please let us know how we did.

Ambrose Tile and Carpet
4.9
Based on 17 reviews
powered by Google
Jude Tindall
Jude Tindall
19:39 02 Dec 19
We have used Jim for years! We also have recommended him for projects. He does a great job, is very professional, and offers fair pricing! Don't hesitate to use Ambrose!
Mary Kay Kempken
Mary Kay Kempken
00:02 05 Nov 19
We have worked with Jim Ambrose and his crew on several home projects. He put in our wood floors 15 years ago and did a beautiful job on our living room, entryway, hallway and stairs. They still look like new. A couple of years ago, Jim helped remodel our bathroom. We took out our tub and shower unit and put in a larger shower in its place. Jim tiled the whole thing and was even able to match the shower to our new granite countertop. Our kitchen floor was replaced with ceramic tile - absolutely gorgeous. Jim is very honest and will help guide your choices without being pushy. We would highly recommend Ambrose Tile and Carpet.
Amanda Bernett
Amanda Bernett
18:33 29 Sep 19
Ambrose Tile and Carpet came highly recommended to me, and for good reason. Jim was very knowledgeable and professional with the products and ideas for my space. I had him install hardwood, carpet, back splash, and tile. The results exceeded my expectations as well as the prompt and courteous service. I would definitely recommend Ambrose Tile and Carpet to anyone in need of this service!
Pat Olson
Pat Olson
17:32 18 Aug 19
Excellent service and very helpful with offering suggestions for our two bathroom tile jobs . Also the Johnson hardwood flooring recommended by Jim is really beautiful. Great install also. Would highly recommend this shop.
Glenn Rynes
Glenn Rynes
22:08 08 Aug 19
Ambrose Tile and Carpet I am a custom home builder and have just recently retired. I’ve used Jim Ambrose for 28 years. He is the only flooring and tile contractor I have ever used. He is meticulous about every detail of his work, and stands behind everything he does. In my 28 year career as a custom home builder we have won many awards together including many Gold Key Awards, Parade of Homes, and Tour of Homes Awards a big part of winning all the awards was because of Jim, In one the homes I built I needed to select all the tile and carpet for an award home. I told Jim he should select everything, he did, it turned out beautiful. The one thing I miss after retiring is working with Jim on custom homes. If your looking for a flooring and tile contractor you can trust, call Jim, he’s the best in the business.
John G
John G
19:23 07 Aug 19
Excellent professional service! I would not hesitate to recommend these guys for all your flooring needs! Their knowledge and choice of products is second to none, scheduling is exact and the work is done professionally and in a timely fashion.
Jim Kluge
Jim Kluge
17:50 07 Aug 19
Jim was fantastic to work with. He had excellent suggestions/ideas for our new home and the installation looks great! I would highly recommend using Ambrose Tile & Carpet.
Evergreen Septic LLC
Evergreen Septic LLC
20:51 05 Aug 19
Ambrose Tile & Carpet exceeds our expectations always. We couldn’t be happier with our Acacia wood flooring and then we were thrilled with their work and quality carpet installed in our bedrooms and stairway. Jim is a professional and very easy to work with. So happy with their products and great customer service. Call them!!!
See All Reviews
Ambrose Tile & Carpet
5.0
Based on 7 reviews
powered by Facebook
Alex Jay Johnson
Alex Jay Johnson
2020-06-11T15:13:04+0000
Absolutely wonderful to work with!! Very responsive to calls and text messages and values the customers input and... opinions. Clean work, fast install & friendly service! They WILL be on my call list when I need more work done. Great prices and up front honesty! No job is too small or too large for them!read more
Bob Schilling
Bob Schilling
2020-05-27T15:01:38+0000
Highly recommended - I would absolutely purchase from Ambrose again! Jim was extremely prompt, knowledgeable, and... helpful in our flooring and carpet selection. His insightful, professional feedback guided us toward best options for our needs (a welcome change from a high pressure sales pitch). We are so pleased with how quickly he could fit us into the schedule, and the careful, professional installation by his crew, and the quality of the carpet- we love it and asked ourselves "Why did we wait this long to do this?"!read more
Jason Rynes
Jason Rynes
2019-08-21T15:39:57+0000
We custom built our home 6 years ago and Jim was amazing to work with. His attention to detail is second to none. We... get compliments on all of our flooring and tile constantly. He made the entire process seamless and I would use only Jim for any flooring in the future.read more
Mary Paige
Mary Paige
2019-08-13T01:36:03+0000
I have worked with Diane and Jim on various occasions. They both have been extremely helpful. Jim has made some great... suggestions in our new project. I recommend using Ambrose Tile and Carpet.read more
Tim Dodge
Tim Dodge
2019-08-12T22:08:52+0000
We built a custom home in 1982. Jim Ambrose did all the floor tile in three bathrooms both floor and shower areas,... installed our hardwood floor and installed all or carpeting. His work is impeccable. Since then we have had occasion to replace carpeting, refinish hardwood floors and put a heated tile system in our master bathroom. Jim and Ambrose Tile & Carpet always have done this work. They provide a very competitive quote, have great service, are prompt in getting the required work done and always stand behind their work. If ANYTHING is not quite right, they are quick to respond to make certain that the customer is happy. In the future we will ALWAYS request that Jim and folks at Ambrose Tile & Carpet provide our flooring and tile needs.read more
Jim Kluge
Jim Kluge
2019-08-07T17:52:03+0000
Jim was fantastic to work with. He had excellent suggestions/ideas for our new home and the installation looks great! ... I would highly recommend using Ambrose Tile & Carpet.read more
Lisa Joern
Lisa Joern
2019-08-05T20:33:30+0000
Jim and his team did a beautiful job on our flooring! Will definitely use them again for any flooring and tile needs.
Kevin Wiseman
Kevin Wiseman
2017-06-23T12:41:20+0000
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

  • Tim D.

    Tim D.

    8/12/2019
    We built a custom home in 1982.  Jim Ambrose did all the tile work in three bathrooms both floor and shower areas, installed our hardwood floors and installed all our carpeting.  His work is impeccable.  Since then we have had occasion to replace carpeting, refinish hardwood floors and put a heated tile system in our master bathroom.  Jim and Ambrose Tile & Carpet always have done this work.  They provide a very competitive quote, have great service, are prompt in getting the required work done and always stand behind their work.  If ANYTHING is not quite right, they are quick to respond to make certain that the customer is happy.  In the future we will ALWAYS request that Jim and folks at Ambrose Tile & Carpet provide our flooring and tile needs.
  • Glenn R.

    Glenn R.

    8/8/2019
    Ambrose Tile and Carpet
    I am a custom home builder and have just recently retired. I've used Jim Ambrose for 28 years.  He is the only flooring and tile contractor I have ever used. He is meticulous about every detail of his work, and stands behind everything he does.  In my 28 year career as a custom home builder we have won many awards together including many Gold Key Awards, Parade of Homes, and Tour of Homes Awards a big part of winning all the awards was because of Jim, In one the homes I built I needed to select all the tile and carpet for an award home. I told Jim he should select everything, he did, it turned out beautiful. The one thing I miss after retiring is working with Jim on custom homes.  If your looking for a flooring and tile contractor you can trust, call Jim, he's the best in the business.

    Glenn Rynes
    Rynes Development Inc.
  • John G.

    John G.

    8/7/2019
    Wow! This is the most professional company I have ever dealt with when purchasing carpet, the sales guy explained the differences in the quality of carpet so I could understand why some carpets last and others are just throw away!  Then to top it off, the installation team was top notch, Mike and his guys went to work Wood Flooring repairs, and Carpet installation.  We were so impressed we bought the guys lunch and boy they scarfed them pizzas right down...

    I am so impressed and I am sure you will be too!  We installed 40 oz. Nylon Carpet... its fabulous...tight weave and soft to walk on, exactly what I wanted.
  • See More